Risk & red flags
- Completion date has passed and the project is not complete
- A regulatory proceeding before TG-RERA (a process, not a finding)
AKKALI · Rangareddy · RERA P02400004821
ICON CITY is a plotted development in Naganpally, Ibrahimpatnam Mandal, Ranga Reddy district, developed by registered promoter Akkali Venkat Reddy. The project has a total site extent of 14,560.58 sq m and a net layout area of 13,043.13 sq m, with 27 plots and no buildings or floors disclosed. Plot sizes are 250.84–463.21 sq m (300–554 sq yd). It is registered with TG-RERA under P02400004821, and the promoter’s declared completion date is 01/11/2024.
| Item | Record |
|---|---|
| Registered project name | ICON CITY |
| Project type | Plotted development / open-plotted layout RERA record |
| Phase or registered portion | Not disclosed as a phase. The certificate identifies ICON CITY but does not specify a phase |
| TG-RERA registration | P02400004821 |
| Registration validity | 01/08/2022 to 01/11/2024; certificate says two years. No extension is recorded on the certificate |
| Registered promoter | Akkali Venkat Reddy |
| Project status in supplied header | New Project RERA record |
| Current registration status | The supplied certificate records the validity period above. A current extension or renewal record was not supplied |
| Item | Record |
|---|---|
| Locality / revenue village | Naganpally (also rendered in project documents as Naganpalle); the HMDA intimation also names “Seriguda village” as locality RERA record Land records |
| Mandal | Ibrahimpatnam is named in the HMDA intimation; the RERA land record does not disclose a mandal Land records |
| District / PIN | Ranga Reddy / 501508 RERA record |
| Project survey numbers | Survey Nos. 326P and 327P in the HMDA intimation; title records also refer to Sy.Nos. 326 and 327, including subdivisions 326/eo1 Part, 326/e02, 326/eo2 Part Part, 327/e01, 327/92 and 327/e52 Part. The title material also includes 325/1 and 326/A, 326/AA, 326/E, 327/A, 327/AA and 327/E in the historical chain |
| Site extent | 14,560.58 sq m total; 1,517.45 sq m identified as affected area; 13,043.13 sq m net layout area RERA record Layout record |
| Boundaries | North: Survey No. 345; South: 60-foot road; East: Survey No. 338; West: Survey No. 346 RERA record Land records |
| Item | Record |
|---|---|
| Sanctioning authority named in project records | Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority (HMDA) Approvals record |
| Principal HMDA reference | Application No. 035823/SMD/LT/U6/HMDA/14052020, dated 14/05/2020 Approvals record |
| Approval status evidenced by that document | The supplied HMDA intimation says the proposal was under process and expressly states that it is not approval of the proposal or permission for development |
| Approved built-up area | Not established by a final sanction in the supplied evidence. The RERA/header record lists 7,723.62 sq m as approved built-up area RERA filing |
| Buildings / floors | Not disclosed. The proposal is for a plotted layout; no building count or sanctioned floor configuration is supplied |
| Parking | No parking count or parking-level arrangement supplied. Four plots are identified as mortgaged to HMDA for layout works, not as parking Layout record |
| Plot count | 27 plots, software-read from the approved layout drawing; plot-number and area totals match the drawing’s area statement Layout record |
| Item | Record |
|---|---|
| Offering | Plots; no RERA unit-type schedule with plot-wise saleable areas or booking status supplied RERA record Layout record |
| Plot sizes | Software-measured from the layout drawing: 250.84–463.21 sq m (300–554 sq yd); 22 plots in the 300–400 sq yd band, 3 in the 400–500 sq yd band and 2 in the 500–1,000 sq yd band Layout record |
| Booked / available | Not disclosed in the supplied RERA data Document index |
| Construction stage | A 70% completeness figure appears in the project header, but its measurement basis and independent site verification are not supplied RERA record |
| Completion date | Promoter-declared completion undertaking: 01/11/2024. The registration certificate also ends on 01/11/2024 |
| Completion / occupancy certificate | Not supplied. The evidence does not establish completion certification or occupancy status Document index |
Registration validity, the promoter’s completion undertaking and completion/occupancy certification are separate matters; the supplied records establish the first two dates but do not establish an issued completion or occupancy certificate.
ICON CITY is registered with TG-RERA as a plotted development in Naganpally, Ranga Reddy district. Its project record describes a net layout area of 13,043.13 sq m within a total site extent of 14,560.58 sq m. The layout drawing extraction identifies 27 plots and internal areas for roads, open space and social infrastructure RERA record Layout record.
The HMDA document provided is an intimation concerning processing of a draft open-plotted-layout application, not a final development permission. The promoter’s Form B declaration states a completion undertaking of 01/11/2024, while the supplied project header reports 70% completeness; that percentage is not independently verified in the supplied material. No completion or occupancy certificate is included RERA record Document index.
The layout drawing extraction reports a total site area of 14,560.58 sq m, a road-widening affected area of 1,517.45 sq m, and a net layout area of 13,043.13 sq m. On the drawing’s net-area basis, the software-read land-use schedule is:
| Layout use | Area | Share of net layout area | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plots | 7,723.62 sq m | 59.2% | Software-measured from the layout drawing Layout record |
| Roads | 3,807.81 sq m | 29.2% | Drawing area statement Layout record |
| Parks / open space | 1,184.57 sq m | 9.1% | Drawing area statement Layout record |
| Social infrastructure | 327.13 sq m | 2.5% | Drawing area statement Layout record |
| Amenities | 0.00 sq m | 0.0% | Software-measured from the layout drawing Layout record |
The drawing extraction identifies four plots—Nos. 1, 7, 8 and 17—as to be mortgaged to HMDA for layout works. The HMDA intimation identifies 1,517.44 sq m affected by a proposed 45 m master-plan road and specifies handover requirements for road, open-space and social-infrastructure areas before final layout-plan release Layout record.
No building arrangement, building footprints, floors, parking levels or apartment floor plans are evidenced. The 7,723.62 sq m built-up-area figure in the RERA/header record is retained as filed, but the supplied material does not include a final sanction establishing it RERA filing.
This is a plotted development. The layout drawing extraction identifies 27 plots; it does not provide a RERA plot-wise schedule of booked or available plots.
| Configuration | Units | Booked | Available | RERA saleable area | Measured carpet area | Loading (if supplied) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plots | 27 Layout record | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed plot-wise | Not applicable | Not supplied |
Software-read plot sizes are 250.84 sq m (300 sq yd) to 463.21 sq m (554 sq yd); the median is 250.84 sq m (300 sq yd). The drawing extraction groups the plots as follows: 22 in the 300–400 sq yd band, 3 in the 400–500 sq yd band and 2 in the 500–1,000 sq yd band. These are measurements from the layout drawing, not a RERA-filed unit schedule Layout record. The supplied floor-plan records contain no apartment plans or measured home areas Floor plans.
The supplied project records do not establish a parking-space count, visitor or accessible parking, parking allocation to individual plot buyers, or a parking-level arrangement. The four plots identified in the HMDA intimation—Nos. 1, 7, 8 and 17—are stated to be mortgaged to HMDA for layout works; this is not a parking provision Layout record.
The layout drawing extraction identifies 3,807.81 sq m of roads, and the project boundary record gives the southern boundary as a 60-foot road. No driveway configuration, vehicle-entry or exit points, pedestrian separation, or EV provision is evidenced Layout record Land records.
The RERA amenity record marks the following as “YES”; the supplied status figures are 0% for each item. These entries establish recorded provision, not completion. The layout drawing extraction separately reports parks/open space and social-infrastructure areas RERA amenities Layout record.
| Description / size | Roads: 3,807.81 sq m in the layout drawing area statement |
|---|---|
| Evidence source | RERA amenity record; layout drawing; HMDA intimation RERA amenities Layout record |
| Declared progress / verified status | Recorded “YES”; progress 0%; completion not independently verified |
| Description / size | Parks/open space: 1,184.57 sq m in the layout drawing extraction |
|---|---|
| Evidence source | RERA amenity record; layout drawing RERA amenities Layout record |
| Declared progress / verified status | Recorded “YES”; progress 0%; completion not independently verified |
| Description / size | Social infrastructure area: 327.13 sq m in the layout drawing extraction; no building description supplied |
|---|---|
| Evidence source | RERA amenity record; layout drawing RERA amenities Layout record |
| Declared progress / verified status | Recorded “YES”; progress 0%; completion not independently verified |
| Description / size | No size or system detail supplied |
|---|---|
| Evidence source | RERA amenity record RERA amenities |
| Declared progress / verified status | Recorded “YES”; progress 0%; completion not independently verified |
The RERA amenity record marks the following provisions “YES” with 0% progress. The supplied records do not provide capacities, detailed designs or evidence of completed installation RERA amenities.
| Service | Supplied record |
|---|---|
| Water | Water supply is listed; source, storage and treatment capacity are not disclosed RERA amenities |
| Sewerage and drainage | Sewerage chambers, lines, septic tank and STP are listed, as are storm-water drains and treatment/disposal of sewage and sullage water. The HMDA intimation also requires an STP and septic tank; no capacity or completion evidence is supplied RERA amenities |
| Electrical | Electrical meter room, sub-station and receiving station are listed; capacity and supply arrangements are not disclosed RERA amenities |
| Waste | Solid-waste management and disposal are listed; operating details are not supplied RERA amenities |
| Energy and safety | Energy management and fire-protection/fire-safety requirements are listed; no system specifications or clearance certificate are supplied RERA amenities |
| Lifts, accessibility and security | Not disclosed in the supplied project records Document index |
The registered project location is Naganpally, Ranga Reddy district, PIN 501508; the RERA land record does not state a mandal. The HMDA application material names Ibrahimpatnam Mandal and Naganpalle Village. The project boundary record identifies a 60-foot road to the south, while the HMDA intimation refers to a proposed 45 m master-plan road affecting part of the site RERA record Land records.
The supplied location data gives the Financial District (Nanakramguda) as 1.2 km from the cadastral parcel centroid (17.41528, 78.35459); the coordinate is a geocoded parcel-centroid reference Location record. No public-transport details or additional verified access distances are supplied.
The TG-RERA certificate names Akkali Venkat Reddy as the registered promoter. The Form B affidavit is also declared by Akkali Venkat Reddy, identified as promoter or duly authorized by the promoter, and records the undertaking to complete the project by 01/11/2024. The promoter’s legal-entity type, corporate identifiers, registered office and official contact details are not disclosed in the supplied evidence Corporate record Document index.
The project header reports 70% completeness, without a supplied measurement date or independent site verification RERA record. The RERA certificate records registration validity through 01/11/2024 and no extension on that certificate; no completion or occupancy certificate is supplied Document index.
| Record | What the supplied material establishes |
|---|---|
| TG-RERA registration certificate, FORM C | ICON CITY, registration P02400004821, granted under section 5; certificate records validity from 01/08/2022 to 01/11/2024 |
| HMDA application/intimation, No. 035823/SMD/LT/U6/HMDA/14052020 | HMDA Planning Department intimation for a draft open-plotted-layout proposal at Survey Nos. 326P and 327P. It says the proposal was under process and expressly states the document is not approval or permission for development |
| Layout drawing | Two-sheet layout drawing extraction identifies 27 plots and the layout area statement; software-derived plot counts and measurements are noted as drawing-based Layout record |
| Form B declaration | Promoter declaration dated 29 March 2022 by Akkali Venkat Reddy, including title, encumbrance, fund-account and completion undertakings |
| Title and related records | Project-filed title material includes an advocate’s title report and the associated title documents; detailed title-chain treatment belongs in Land & Title |
| Completion / occupancy certificate | Not supplied Document index |
Registered project name: ICON CITY
Project type: Plotted development / open-plotted layout
Phase or registered portion: Not disclosed as a phase. The certificate identifies ICON CITY but does not specify a phase
TG-RERA registration: P02400004821
Registration validity: 01/08/2022 to 01/11/2024; certificate says two years. No extension is recorded on the certificate
Registered promoter: Akkali Venkat Reddy
Project status in supplied header: New Project
Current registration status: The supplied certificate records the validity period above. A current extension or renewal record was not supplied
Locality / revenue village: Naganpally (also rendered in project documents as Naganpalle); the HMDA intimation also names “Seriguda village” as locality
Mandal: Ibrahimpatnam is named in the HMDA intimation; the RERA land record does not disclose a mandal
District / PIN: Ranga Reddy / 501508
Project survey numbers: Survey Nos. 326P and 327P in the HMDA intimation; title records also refer to Sy.Nos. 326 and 327, including subdivisions 326/eo1 Part, 326/e02, 326/eo2 Part Part, 327/e01, 327/92 and 327/e52 Part. The title material also includes 325/1 and 326/A, 326/AA, 326/E, 327/A, 327/AA and 327/E in the historical chain
Site extent: 14,560.58 sq m total; 1,517.45 sq m identified as affected area; 13,043.13 sq m net layout area
Boundaries: North: Survey No. 345; South: 60-foot road; East: Survey No. 338; West: Survey No. 346
Sanctioning authority named in project records: Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority (HMDA)
Principal HMDA reference: Application No. 035823/SMD/LT/U6/HMDA/14052020, dated 14/05/2020
Approval status evidenced by that document: The supplied HMDA intimation says the proposal was under process and expressly states that it is not approval of the proposal or permission for development
Approved built-up area: Not established by a final sanction in the supplied evidence. The RERA/header record lists 7,723.62 sq m as approved built-up area
Buildings / floors: Not disclosed. The proposal is for a plotted layout; no building count or sanctioned floor configuration is supplied
Parking: No parking count or parking-level arrangement supplied. Four plots are identified as mortgaged to HMDA for layout works, not as parking
Plot count: 27 plots, software-read from the approved layout drawing; plot-number and area totals match the drawing’s area statement
Offering: Plots; no RERA unit-type schedule with plot-wise saleable areas or booking status supplied
Plot sizes: Software-measured from the layout drawing: 250.84–463.21 sq m (300–554 sq yd); 22 plots in the 300–400 sq yd band, 3 in the 400–500 sq yd band and 2 in the 500–1,000 sq yd band
Booked / available: Not disclosed in the supplied RERA data
Construction stage: A 70% completeness figure appears in the project header, but its measurement basis and independent site verification are not supplied
Completion date: Promoter-declared completion undertaking: 01/11/2024. The registration certificate also ends on 01/11/2024
Completion / occupancy certificate: Not supplied. The evidence does not establish completion certification or occupancy status
Registration validity, the promoter’s completion undertaking and completion/occupancy certification are separate matters; the supplied records establish the first two dates but do not establish an issued completion or occupancy certificate.
ICON CITY is registered with TG-RERA as a plotted development in Naganpally, Ranga Reddy district. Its project record describes a net layout area of 13,043.13 sq m within a total site extent of 14,560.58 sq m. The layout drawing extraction identifies 27 plots and internal areas for roads, open space and social infrastructure.
The HMDA document provided is an intimation concerning processing of a draft open-plotted-layout application, not a final development permission. The promoter’s Form B declaration states a completion undertaking of 01/11/2024, while the supplied project header reports 70% completeness; that percentage is not independently verified in the supplied material. No completion or occupancy certificate is included.
The layout drawing extraction reports a total site area of 14,560.58 sq m, a road-widening affected area of 1,517.45 sq m, and a net layout area of 13,043.13 sq m. On the drawing’s net-area basis, the software-read land-use schedule is:
| Layout use | Area | Share of net layout area | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plots | 7,723.62 sq m | 59.2% | Software-measured from the layout drawing |
| Roads | 3,807.81 sq m | 29.2% | Drawing area statement |
| Parks / open space | 1,184.57 sq m | 9.1% | Drawing area statement |
| Social infrastructure | 327.13 sq m | 2.5% | Drawing area statement |
| Amenities | 0.00 sq m | 0.0% | Software-measured from the layout drawing |
The drawing extraction identifies four plots—Nos. 1, 7, 8 and 17—as to be mortgaged to HMDA for layout works. The HMDA intimation identifies 1,517.44 sq m affected by a proposed 45 m master-plan road and specifies handover requirements for road, open-space and social-infrastructure areas before final layout-plan release.
No building arrangement, building footprints, floors, parking levels or apartment floor plans are evidenced. The 7,723.62 sq m built-up-area figure in the RERA/header record is retained as filed, but the supplied material does not include a final sanction establishing it.
This is a plotted development. The layout drawing extraction identifies 27 plots; it does not provide a RERA plot-wise schedule of booked or available plots.
| Configuration | Units | Booked | Available | RERA saleable area | Measured carpet area | Loading (if supplied) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plots | 27 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed plot-wise | Not applicable | Not supplied |
Software-read plot sizes are 250.84 sq m (300 sq yd) to 463.21 sq m (554 sq yd); the median is 250.84 sq m (300 sq yd). The drawing extraction groups the plots as follows: 22 in the 300–400 sq yd band, 3 in the 400–500 sq yd band and 2 in the 500–1,000 sq yd band. These are measurements from the layout drawing, not a RERA-filed unit schedule. The supplied floor-plan records contain no apartment plans or measured home areas.
The supplied project records do not establish a parking-space count, visitor or accessible parking, parking allocation to individual plot buyers, or a parking-level arrangement. The four plots identified in the HMDA intimation—Nos. 1, 7, 8 and 17—are stated to be mortgaged to HMDA for layout works; this is not a parking provision.
The layout drawing extraction identifies 3,807.81 sq m of roads, and the project boundary record gives the southern boundary as a 60-foot road. No driveway configuration, vehicle-entry or exit points, pedestrian separation, or EV provision is evidenced.
The RERA amenity record marks the following as “YES”; the supplied status figures are 0% for each item. These entries establish recorded provision, not completion. The layout drawing extraction separately reports parks/open space and social-infrastructure areas.
| Description / size | Roads: 3,807.81 sq m in the layout drawing area statement |
|---|---|
| Evidence source | RERA amenity record; layout drawing; HMDA intimation |
| Declared progress / verified status | Recorded “YES”; progress 0%; completion not independently verified |
| Description / size | Parks/open space: 1,184.57 sq m in the layout drawing extraction |
|---|---|
| Evidence source | RERA amenity record; layout drawing |
| Declared progress / verified status | Recorded “YES”; progress 0%; completion not independently verified |
| Description / size | Social infrastructure area: 327.13 sq m in the layout drawing extraction; no building description supplied |
|---|---|
| Evidence source | RERA amenity record; layout drawing |
| Declared progress / verified status | Recorded “YES”; progress 0%; completion not independently verified |
| Description / size | No size or system detail supplied |
|---|---|
| Evidence source | RERA amenity record |
| Declared progress / verified status | Recorded “YES”; progress 0%; completion not independently verified |
The RERA amenity record marks the following provisions “YES” with 0% progress. The supplied records do not provide capacities, detailed designs or evidence of completed installation.
Water: Water supply is listed; source, storage and treatment capacity are not disclosed
Sewerage and drainage: Sewerage chambers, lines, septic tank and STP are listed, as are storm-water drains and treatment/disposal of sewage and sullage water. The HMDA intimation also requires an STP and septic tank; no capacity or completion evidence is supplied
Electrical: Electrical meter room, sub-station and receiving station are listed; capacity and supply arrangements are not disclosed
Waste: Solid-waste management and disposal are listed; operating details are not supplied
Energy and safety: Energy management and fire-protection/fire-safety requirements are listed; no system specifications or clearance certificate are supplied
Lifts, accessibility and security: Not disclosed in the supplied project records
The registered project location is Naganpally, Ranga Reddy district, PIN 501508; the RERA land record does not state a mandal. The HMDA application material names Ibrahimpatnam Mandal and Naganpalle Village. The project boundary record identifies a 60-foot road to the south, while the HMDA intimation refers to a proposed 45 m master-plan road affecting part of the site.
The supplied location data gives the Financial District (Nanakramguda) as 1.2 km from the cadastral parcel centroid (17.41528, 78.35459); the coordinate is a geocoded parcel-centroid reference. No public-transport details or additional verified access distances are supplied.
The TG-RERA certificate names Akkali Venkat Reddy as the registered promoter. The Form B affidavit is also declared by Akkali Venkat Reddy, identified as promoter or duly authorized by the promoter, and records the undertaking to complete the project by 01/11/2024. The promoter’s legal-entity type, corporate identifiers, registered office and official contact details are not disclosed in the supplied evidence.
The project header reports 70% completeness, without a supplied measurement date or independent site verification. The RERA certificate records registration validity through 01/11/2024 and no extension on that certificate; no completion or occupancy certificate is supplied.
TG-RERA registration certificate, FORM C: ICON CITY, registration P02400004821, granted under section 5; certificate records validity from 01/08/2022 to 01/11/2024
HMDA application/intimation, No. 035823/SMD/LT/U6/HMDA/14052020: HMDA Planning Department intimation for a draft open-plotted-layout proposal at Survey Nos. 326P and 327P. It says the proposal was under process and expressly states the document is not approval or permission for development
Layout drawing: Two-sheet layout drawing extraction identifies 27 plots and the layout area statement; software-derived plot counts and measurements are noted as drawing-based
Form B declaration: Promoter declaration dated 29 March 2022 by Akkali Venkat Reddy, including title, encumbrance, fund-account and completion undertakings
Title and related records: Project-filed title material includes an advocate’s title report and the associated title documents; detailed title-chain treatment belongs in Land & Title
Completion / occupancy certificate: Not supplied
Yes. ICON CITY is registered with the Telangana Real Estate Regulatory Authority as P02400004821; the registration status is New Project.
The promoter named in the RERA registration is AKKALI.
ICON CITY is in NAGANPALLY, Rangareddy, Telangana (501508).
The promoter's proposed date of completion filed with RERA is 01/11/2024. This is the promoter's declaration, not a guarantee.





